Search found 11 matches

by Cyric
Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:36 pm
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Balancing the Portal Keeper of the Tainted Lands Boxed Set
Replies: 1
Views: 2323

Balancing the Portal Keeper of the Tainted Lands Boxed Set

Maybe I got something wrong. But reading through the class discription 4 or 5 times today I have the impression that the Portal Keeper can do everything a Wizard can do + Rogue Skill, 1d10 HD, better BtH, +2 on AC & Attacks (with favorite weapon) + 1 bonus spell each level (memorized as a divine spe...
by Cyric
Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:39 pm
Forum: Haunted Highlands Campaign Setting
Topic: Active Haunted Highlands Games?
Replies: 9
Views: 13380

Re: Active Haunted Highlands Games?

We are right in the middle of a C&C HH campaign. The players started with "The Tomb of Abysthor" from Necromancers some evening agos which fits quite nicely into the region with just some minor changes (Natarus instead of Orcus, some orcish diplomats trying to get the priests on the side of the orci...
by Cyric
Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:39 pm
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Rune Lore
Replies: 3
Views: 2738

Rune Lore

I finally read through the book and it leaves me a bit irritated. Is there some supplyment for the missing Codices? Out of the nine Codices named only three are presented within the handbook. Even the example for rune usages refer to runes that are not included in the book (making an item for water ...
by Cyric
Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:28 pm
Forum: Haunted Highlands Campaign Setting
Topic: Stronghold of the Triumvirate
Replies: 4
Views: 6600

Re: Stronghold of the Triumvirate

Thx for the advice. Communicating with him via facebook worked fine! :)
by Cyric
Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:11 am
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Combat Maneuvers - Reach
Replies: 4
Views: 2044

Combat Maneuvers - Reach

As in CKG page 309 declared "reach" means that polearms win the initiative automaticly.

Does this only apply to the first round of combat? Or really every single combat round?
by Cyric
Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:53 am
Forum: Haunted Highlands Campaign Setting
Topic: Stronghold of the Triumvirate
Replies: 4
Views: 6600

Stronghold of the Triumvirate

This one is mentioned in DB7 - The Duchy of Karbosk. It's the final destination for the charakters if they plan to follow through the dungeons under the village's keep.

Did anyone do anything with this entry?
by Cyric
Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:07 pm
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Advantages - how many at once
Replies: 12
Views: 1180

Re: Advantages - how many at once

Thx. This is so easy and clear - that it's easy to not be taken into account.
by Cyric
Mon Aug 04, 2014 5:48 pm
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Advantages - how many at once
Replies: 12
Views: 1180

Re: Advantages - how many at once

Thx for the help guys! Going to the mall getting me some stickys... ^^
by Cyric
Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:49 pm
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Advantages - how many at once
Replies: 12
Views: 1180

Re: Advantages - how many at once

Arduin wrote: Which rule book? The CKG or the C&C PHB?
Talking about the CKG, optional rules section at the end of the book.

serleran wrote:In general, common sense must rule.
Sure. But sometimes it's easier to show the players a page straight from the rulesbook instead of talking common sense into them. ;)
by Cyric
Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:28 am
Forum: Castles & Crusades Open Discussion: General, The Rules, The Law & the Chaos
Topic: Advantages - how many at once
Replies: 12
Views: 1180

Advantages - how many at once

Hello! Is it possible to use more than one advantage during one combat round - for example using sacrificing reposte which ends in a cleave attack after bringing the attacker down? Or using dodge together with cleave? Following the letter of the rules I can't find something that speaks against it. B...