This is odd... but in a good way.

All topics including role playing games, board games, etc., etc.
Sir Ironside
Lore Drake

This is odd... but in a good way.

Post by Sir Ironside »

For me anyway.

Awhile back I said, in this forum, that I was letting my FIGHT! magazine lapse and instead re-upped again with The Crusader.

So, what's odd about that, you ask. Well my subscription to FIGHT! magazine ended in October. Again, you say, yeah so? Well I have gotten each months FIGHT! magazine since then. Now, I know that magazine companies will keep sending you a couple of mags after your subscription is over, and they send a notice telling you that your subscription is almost ended and do you want to re-subscribe. I have received no notice.

I think that it'd be really cool if I got lost in the shuffle and they re-upped my subscription another year.

Secret Skeleton
Ulthal

Post by Secret Skeleton »

In 1996 I got a subscription to Entertainment Weekly that I never purchased. It was addressed to me and it kept coming till 2000. I never have figured out why.

Treebore
Mogrl

Post by Treebore »

I have been getting Readers Digest for a few years now with no idea why. They have even sent me renewal notices, which I never paid, and the magazine keeps on coming.

Yes, I did not order it in the first place either.

Next Con I am attending: http://www.neoncon.com/

My House Rules: http://www.freeyabb.com/phpbb/viewtopic ... llordgames
Since its 20,000 I suggest "Captain Nemo" as his title. Beyond the obvious connection, he is one who sails on his own terms and ignores those he doesn't agree with...confident in his journey and goals.
Sounds obvious to me! -Gm Michael

Grand Knight Commander of the Society.

Wulfgarn
Lore Drake

Post by Wulfgarn »

Entertainment weekly did that to us- sent renew notices for a year ... I never ordered it

Omote
Battle Stag

Post by Omote »