SS:EH - Mechwarrior Conversion: Mechs

Discuss the SIEGE engine, and SIEGE Engine games other than C&C, such as StarSIEGE, in this forum.
Cgeist7
Skobbit

SS:EH - Mechwarrior Conversion: Mechs

Post by Cgeist7 »

Hello all,

I'm very new to SS:EH, but as I've decided to give the game a solid shot, I thought I would start with something near and dear to my heart: Battletech and mechs. This is my first time using the Trappings system, so I thought I'd post my initial work here and let people edumicate me on the error of my foolish ways. So, here goes. 8-)

I decided to use Trappings to develop the four different classes of mech first: Light, Medium, Heavy and Assault. From there, I figured that I'd give each mech a set of subsystems that I can customize to explain the difference between an Atlas and a BattleMaster. Some of the elements of the builds below seem off to me (possibly durability, definitely value), so any help would be fantastic. So:

Light Mech Chassis: R2 S20 T6 V17, Automatic, Ground +5, Sensors +3, Defense +4, Move 3 (Ground), Vehicular Scale, Quarters 10, 2x Subsystem 10, Armour 1 (Durability 2), SFX: Fast, Flaw: Volatile, Durability 5.

Medium Mech Chassis: R2 S21 T6 V23, Automatic, Ground +3, Sensors +3, Defense +2, Move 2 (Ground), Vehicular Scale, Quarters 10, Subsystem 12, 2x Subsystem 10, Armour 1 (Durability 4), Flaw: Volatile, Durability 7.

Heavy Mech Chassis: R2 S21 T6 V26, Automatic, Ground +1, Sensors +3, Defense +1, Move 1 (Ground), Vehicular Scale, Quarters 10, Subsystem 14, 2x Subsystem 12, Armour 2 (Durability 6), Flaw: Volatile, Durability 9.

Assault Mech Chassis: R2 S22 T6 V29, Automatic, Ground +0, Sensors +3, Defense +0, Move 1/2 (Ground), Vehicular Scale, Quarters 11, Subsystem 16, Subsystem 14, 2x Subsystem 12, Armour 2 (Durability 9), Flaw: Volatile, Durability 11.

I also sat down and developed one weapon system to use as a benchmark: