My Criticisms of After Winters Dark

The Worlds of Aihrde (Erde), Inzae, their history, game play and more.
E.T.Smith

My Criticisms of After Winters Dark

Post by E.T.Smith »

Recently, I stated some pretty damning things about the new After Winters Dark product over on rpgnet. The discussion has been civil and Mr. Troll himself, Steve Chenault, has taken time to address my issues over there. However, Treebore, who also posts aver there, took me to task for not bringing my comments to the main TLG forums. So here they are.

Rather than dumping the whole spiel a second time, I'll just direct you to check out the rpgnet D20 forums, where the discussion (as of this writing) is still on the first page. I'd post a link, but apparently I'm still too noob here.

Now, before any of the Honor Guard start sharpening a pike on which to plant my head let me state definitively that I remain convinced that my complaints are objectively valid. Yet, I also remain convinced that C&C is a good game and TLG is a class act. My issues are with the singular product (well, and The Crusader to).

Treebore
Mogrl

Post by Treebore »

http://forum.rpg.net/showthread.php?t=360140

Next Con I am attending: http://www.neoncon.com/

My House Rules: http://www.freeyabb.com/phpbb/viewtopic ... llordgames
Since its 20,000 I suggest "Captain Nemo" as his title. Beyond the obvious connection, he is one who sails on his own terms and ignores those he doesn't agree with...confident in his journey and goals.
Sounds obvious to me! -Gm Michael

Grand Knight Commander of the Society.

gideon_thorne
Maukling

Re: My Criticisms of After Winters Dark

Post by gideon_thorne »

The relevant link in question. I have naught to add save that, IMHO, there's no such thing as 'objective' when it comes to the arts, either literary or artistic.

Peter Bradley