CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Amazing Adventures is Pulp Role Playing: Hard-boiled detectives, fedora-wearing action heroes, and steampunk gadgeteers rocketing to battle . . . .
Post Reply
alcyone
Greater Lore Drake
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 7:00 am
Location: The Court of the Crimson King

CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Post by alcyone »

From 2nd printing AA:

"The result of the Spellcraft check, minus the Challenge Base, is
also the CC of any saving throws allowed by the spell."

But in the example it says the CL:

"Saves for half damage are rolling against a CL of 8 (Total roll
of 20, minus the CB of 12)"

Is it the CC (unusual to have a CC under 12), or the CL (added to the victims CB to yield the CC)?
My C&C stuff: www.rpggrognard.com

User avatar
Jason Vey
Grey Elf Troll
Posts: 789
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 7:00 am

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Post by Jason Vey »

That's a typo. CC should be CL as per the example. What page is it on? I'll add it to the errata. Thanks!

alcyone
Greater Lore Drake
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 7:00 am
Location: The Court of the Crimson King

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Post by alcyone »

p.88, under The Spellcraft Check
My C&C stuff: www.rpggrognard.com

User avatar
Jason Vey
Grey Elf Troll
Posts: 789
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 7:00 am

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Post by Jason Vey »

Added to the errata. Thanks a million; those are the ones that are really tough to catch in editing, proofing and layout!

Post Reply