Page 1 of 1

CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 6:45 pm
by alcyone
From 2nd printing AA:

"The result of the Spellcraft check, minus the Challenge Base, is
also the CC of any saving throws allowed by the spell."

But in the example it says the CL:

"Saves for half damage are rolling against a CL of 8 (Total roll
of 20, minus the CB of 12)"

Is it the CC (unusual to have a CC under 12), or the CL (added to the victims CB to yield the CC)?

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 10:43 pm
by Jason Vey
That's a typo. CC should be CL as per the example. What page is it on? I'll add it to the errata. Thanks!

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 7:55 am
by alcyone
p.88, under The Spellcraft Check

Re: CL or CC for Spellcraft opposed roll?

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2015 5:25 pm
by Jason Vey
Added to the errata. Thanks a million; those are the ones that are really tough to catch in editing, proofing and layout!