Switch to full style
Open Discussion on all things C&C from new product to general questions to the rules, the laws, and the chaos.
Post a reply

Two weapon fighting

Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:24 am

Guys,

Quick question. When it comes to two-weapon fighting, the primary weapon suffers a -3 attack penalty, and the secondary one suffers a -6, modified by Dexterity.

Do you add your Bonus to Hit to the attack rolls? I've always thought that yes, but when re-reading the rule book, it's not clearly stipulated, unless I'm mistaken.

Re: Two weapon fighting

Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:02 pm

The -3 / -6 are penalties to the attack roll for using two hands. You normally add your BtH to attack rolls. So, yes, they are cumulative.

Re: Two weapon fighting

Thu Aug 01, 2019 3:05 pm

Gotcha

Thanks for the quick reply!

Re: Two weapon fighting

Sat Aug 03, 2019 9:57 pm

The only other subtlety I think is IF you remove your dex from the penalties, you don't add str to attacks anymore... you've switched to subtle. I would rule if you want to keep STR no DEX to reduce penalties.
Post a reply