Troll Lord Games
http://www.trolllord.com/forums/

Two weapon fighting
http://www.trolllord.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=17468
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Greyblade [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:24 am ]
Post subject:  Two weapon fighting

Guys,

Quick question. When it comes to two-weapon fighting, the primary weapon suffers a -3 attack penalty, and the secondary one suffers a -6, modified by Dexterity.

Do you add your Bonus to Hit to the attack rolls? I've always thought that yes, but when re-reading the rule book, it's not clearly stipulated, unless I'm mistaken.

Author:  mmbutter [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two weapon fighting

The -3 / -6 are penalties to the attack roll for using two hands. You normally add your BtH to attack rolls. So, yes, they are cumulative.

Author:  Greyblade [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two weapon fighting

Gotcha

Thanks for the quick reply!

Author:  Captain_K [ Sat Aug 03, 2019 9:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two weapon fighting

The only other subtlety I think is IF you remove your dex from the penalties, you don't add str to attacks anymore... you've switched to subtle. I would rule if you want to keep STR no DEX to reduce penalties.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/