Page 1 of 1

Two weapon fighting

Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:24 am
by Greyblade
Guys,

Quick question. When it comes to two-weapon fighting, the primary weapon suffers a -3 attack penalty, and the secondary one suffers a -6, modified by Dexterity.

Do you add your Bonus to Hit to the attack rolls? I've always thought that yes, but when re-reading the rule book, it's not clearly stipulated, unless I'm mistaken.

Re: Two weapon fighting

Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:02 pm
by mmbutter
The -3 / -6 are penalties to the attack roll for using two hands. You normally add your BtH to attack rolls. So, yes, they are cumulative.

Re: Two weapon fighting

Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2019 3:05 pm
by Greyblade
Gotcha

Thanks for the quick reply!

Re: Two weapon fighting

Posted: Sat Aug 03, 2019 9:57 pm
by Captain_K
The only other subtlety I think is IF you remove your dex from the penalties, you don't add str to attacks anymore... you've switched to subtle. I would rule if you want to keep STR no DEX to reduce penalties.