Two weapon fighting

Open Discussion on all things C&C from new product to general questions to the rules, the laws, and the chaos.
Post Reply
User avatar
Greyblade
Hlobane Orc
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:53 am
Location: Paris, Wastri's homeland

Two weapon fighting

Post by Greyblade »

Guys,

Quick question. When it comes to two-weapon fighting, the primary weapon suffers a -3 attack penalty, and the secondary one suffers a -6, modified by Dexterity.

Do you add your Bonus to Hit to the attack rolls? I've always thought that yes, but when re-reading the rule book, it's not clearly stipulated, unless I'm mistaken.
Durka durka Muhammad djihad

User avatar
mmbutter
Red Cap
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: Two weapon fighting

Post by mmbutter »

The -3 / -6 are penalties to the attack roll for using two hands. You normally add your BtH to attack rolls. So, yes, they are cumulative.

User avatar
Greyblade
Hlobane Orc
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:53 am
Location: Paris, Wastri's homeland

Re: Two weapon fighting

Post by Greyblade »

Gotcha

Thanks for the quick reply!
Durka durka Muhammad djihad

User avatar
Captain_K
Greater Lore Drake
Posts: 2265
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:37 pm
Location: North Coast

Re: Two weapon fighting

Post by Captain_K »

The only other subtlety I think is IF you remove your dex from the penalties, you don't add str to attacks anymore... you've switched to subtle. I would rule if you want to keep STR no DEX to reduce penalties.
Wow, Another Natural One! You guys are a sink hole for luck. Stay away from my dice.

Post Reply