BEST ONLINE ENGINE FOR C&C?

Join a game of C&C either through Play by Post, email or IRS Chat!
dcfitch
Ungern

BEST ONLINE ENGINE FOR C&C?

Post by dcfitch »

I have been a gamer since 1982, but I am new to C&C (even though it is TRUE D&D). I was wondering what online engine is best to use for C&C? Roll20? Fantasy Grounds? Thanks in advance for your help.

Rigon
Clang lives!

Re: BEST ONLINE ENGINE FOR C&C?

Post by Rigon »

It just depends on which one you are more comfortable using. Nwelte and I like MapTools, Treebore prefers Roll20, and others that like Fantasy Grounds.

I like MT mainly because I've been using it for several years and the macros are easy to write, it's easy to drop maps/tokens/pictures onto the server, and it's easy for the players to find their own character tokens and drop them onto the server.

If Roll20 ever gets to the ease of use that MT has, then I might switch as it is slightly easier to connect to the server.

R-
Castles & Crusades: What 3rd Edition AD&D should have been.
TLG Forum Moderator
House Rules & Whatnots
My Game Threads
Monday Night Online Group Member since 2007

mmbutter
Red Cap

Post by mmbutter »

My preference is Fantasy Grounds. All the needed automation is already built in, plus you have the full set of books available online via the interface, right at your fingertips, with stuff like inventory items, spells, weapons, etc., available via drag and drop from the various books right into your online character sheet.

AGNKim
Lord High Inquisitor

Post by AGNKim »

team Roll20. I love that place. I run 2-3 games on it right now. Plus, it is the most popular one right now and us Trolls are really trying to make in-roads into the community. So I would suggest Roll20.

alcyone
Greater Lore Drake

Post by alcyone »