Switch to full style
Forum for discussion of Victorious, the upcoming Siege Engine RPG
Post a reply

Victorious Errata 2017

Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:08 pm

*** We started a new Victorious game here and a couple of new typos and confusions popped up. Moderators, please sticky this!***

* For determining experience points, the formula of “number of power slots times 100” should be “number of power ranks times 100”

* Character Sheets in the book (and character sheet pads) do not have a “Alignment” line for character alignment.

More as it appears...

GM Michael

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:08 am

Here's one that came up at tonight's game.

* Totalling power slots for xp chart advancement is set at character generation. Purchase of new powers when a character goes up in skill level do NOT add to the xp requirements; they are considered part of the level advancement. Once those initial powers are set, that's where they remain.

GM Mike, who's wishing he'd made that clearer!

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Mon Jul 31, 2017 2:22 am

Are you posting this on the website?

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:06 pm

My gut reaction is no, since this is a (theoretically) updating list. It'd be hard to regularly update via blog-post?

Mike, who just posts and doesn't know the details on how pages work!

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:45 pm

Treebore wrote:Are you posting this on the website?

* "Skill Level" should actually read either Class Level or Hero Level. Skills are noted in ranks.


Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:35 pm

Something that came up in Treebore's Monday night game.

The section of the rules that talk about Victory Points says:

"In the course of their crimefighting career, Heroes may accumulate V ictory Points (VP) for exemplary actions of derring do. At the Genteel Magistrate's discretion, one VP is awarded to each Hero at the end of a gaming session, unless the Heroes act in a particularly unheroic manner."

What I meant was that heroes and heroines gain VPs if they do exemplary actions. I never meant that everyone automatically gets a VP as long as they don't screw up! Of course GMs can do whatever they want and the above might be valid in a Grand/Lawful Chronicle to reflect the over-the-top heroics of that genre.

Just clarifying my meanings,

GM (but not of the Monday night game) Mike

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:44 am

Page 10, Step 3, "see skills page XX" should reference page 13.

For Roguery skill, attribute should be Variable, not fixed on Dex.

For the Magician Class, attribute array should be A: Intelligence, B Wisdom, C Dexterity. The Rank 2 attribute buy should be +10 to Intelligence, not Wisdom.

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:09 pm

Thanks Tree, you beat me to it. :D

Mike, always willing to let others find the bugs!

More ErrataRe: Victorious Errata 2017

Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:43 pm

Two more points on skills:

Fine Arts should be Wisdom based not Charisma.
Thespian should be Charisma based not Wisdom.

Genteel Magistrate Michael

Re: Victorious Errata 2017

Sat May 18, 2019 12:53 am

Okay, so this was my third edit of my post. My son and I are trying to find the 'section' on Damaging Things mentioned for the Armor superpower. Doesn't exist? Overall, the more I read this rule book the more disappointed I become about my purchase. The part about Armor superpower is the damage to the structure. The only thing we could find that is close to that is in the section on custom vehicles.

Is there some other errata that is published?

Re: Victorious Errata 2019

Mon May 20, 2019 12:48 am

Hello again,

Look under the package rules under Battlesuits, as that's what is being referenced. "Armor" as a power can be anything from steel to carapace, to scales and much in between!

On your prior point, here's another errata post:
Prior Engagement: As for the 3d4 comment, that was a bit of sentence structure iffiness. The "1" being referred to is the original Charisma check on the Prior Engagement shortcoming (D20). A fail means the character cannot join combat for 3d4 rounds. A "1" on that Charisma check (ie a critical fail) means the character in question cannot assist in that combat at all and must wait until afterwards to rejoin their allies.

Post a reply